Leading the fight to preserve Surety Bail for bail agents in California


The direction and management of the affairs of the Association and the control and disposition of its properties and funds shall be vested in the Board of Directors which shall consist of eighteen (18) Area Directors, all elected officers of the Association and the immediate Past President of the Association.

The Area Directors of the Board shall consist of two (2) members from each of the six (6) Appellate Districts of California (with the exception that San Francisco will reside in District 6, to be elected every two years by the majority vote of the members present and voting at the Annual General Membership Meeting during the odd-numbered year. The term for which the Board Members shall serve on the Board shall be two (2) years, beginning on January 1 of the year following the election.



CBAA is looking for Area Directors in Areas 1, 4, and 6 as well as Directors at Large. If you are interested in being on our Board please reach out to Bill Armstrong, President 310-549-3512 Ext. 102 and Gloria Mitchell, Past President  310-549-3512  Ext. 107
See our area map below.

Area 1:  Alameda, Contra Costa, Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, Solano and Sonoma

Area 2:  Los Angeles, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura

Area 3:  Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Lasses, Modoc,  Mono,  Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter,  Tehama, Trinity, Yolo, and Yuba

Area 4:  Imperial, Inyo, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego

Area 5:  Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Stanislaus, Tulare and Tuolumne

Area 6:  Monterey, San Benito, San Francisco, Santa Clara, San Mateo and Santa Cruz.